Connect with us:
Follow The Coastal Society on Twitter   Find The Coastal Society on Facebook   Find The Coastal Society on Instagram
Photo: Bahia Honda State Park, Florida Keys (USA). Courtesy of TCS Member

Committees

Each committee's area of work is listed here: committees (pdf)

The responsibilities of committee chairs (or co-chairs) and committee members are described here: responsibilities (pdf)

Program Initiatives Committee

Focus on developing educational member programs

Co-Chairs:  Tracie Kiernan, (732)-859-5296, tkierna1@jhu.edu
                    Vanessa Meer, (201)-696-0564, vanessa.meer@gmail.com

Communications Sub-committee

Work across committees to spread the word about TCS programs and ensure brand management. Produce publications and outreach materials

Sub-committee Chair:  Kasey Jacobs, (516)-376-8791, kaseyrjacobs@gmail.com

Members: Caitlyn McCrary (Past-Chair), Mary Ella Allen, Erin Bryant, Ellen Gordon, Lisa Graichen, Caitlyn Hayes, Kim Hernandez, Meg Reed, Abbie Sherwin

Programming Sub-commitee

Work with other committees to support and find new educational or career development activities for members

Sub-committee Chair:  Sandra Erdle, (804)-684-7144, syerdle@vims.edu

Members:

Partnership Sub-committee

Investigate potential partnerships around programs or events

Sub-committee Chair:

Members:

Career Development Committee

Coordinate with Chapters and current members for professional growth

Co-Chairs:   Michelle Covi, (757)-683-6598, mcovi@odu.edu
                    Claire Enterline, (207)-939-3773, Claire.Enterline@gmail.com

New and Mid-Career Advancement Sub-committee

Determine activities and member benefits to support transitioning from various career stages

Sub-committee Chair:

Members:

University/Chapter Relations Sub-committee

Establish and maintain relationships with universities around career development activities, and establish and support TCS chapters

Sub-committee Chair:

Development Committee

Plan Annual Giving Campaign, seek new sources of funding, and support other committees with identifying funding for new programs

Co-Chairs:   Jill Meyer, (703)-691-4612 X 336, jmeyer@css-dynamac.com
                    Tom Bigford, (301)-897-8616 X 207, tbigford@fisheries.org

Members: Communications sub-committee members rotate to serve on this committee each month