Connect with us:
Follow The Coastal Society on Twitter   Find The Coastal Society on Facebook   Find The Coastal Society on Instagram
Photo: Sydney Harbour and Skyline from Manly Beach Ferry, Sydney, NSW (Australia). Courtesy of TCS Member

Committees

Each committee's area of work is listed here: committees (pdf)

The responsibilities of committee chairs (or co-chairs) and committee members are described here: responsibilities (pdf)

Program Initiatives Committee

Focus on developing educational member programs

Co-Chairs:   Tracie Kiernan   (O) (732) 859-5296, tkierna1@jhu.edu
                     Vanessa Meer   (O) (201) 696-0564, vanessa.meer@gmail.com

Communications Sub-committee

Work across committees to spread the word about TCS programs and ensure brand management. Produce publications and outreach materials

Sub-committee Chair:   Kasey Jacobs   (O) (787) 764-7137, kaseyrjacobs@gmail.com
Members:

Programming Sub-commitee

Work with other committees to support and find new educational or career development activities for members

Sub-committee Chair:   Sandra Erdle   (O) (804) 684-7144, syerdle@vims.edu
Members:

Partnership Sub-committee

Investigate potential partnerships around programs or events

Sub-committee Chair:
Members:

Career Development Committee

Coordinate with Chapters and current members for professional growth

Co-Chairs:   Michelle Covi   (O) (757) 683-6598, mcovi@odu.edu
                     Claire Enterline   (O) (207) 939-3773, Claire.Enterline@gmail.com

New and Mid-Career Advancement Sub-committee

Determine activities and member benefits to support transitioning from various career stages

Sub-committee Chair:
Members:

University/Chapter Relations Sub-committee

Establish and maintain relationships with universities around career development activities, and establish and support TCS chapters

Sub-committee Chair:

Development Committee

Plan Annual Giving Campaign, seek new sources of funding, and support other committees with identifying funding for new programs

Co-Chairs:   Jill Meyer   (O) (703) 691-4612 X 336, jmeyer@css-dynamac.com
                       Tom Bigford   (O) (301) 897-8616 X 207, tbigford@fisheries.org
Members: