Connect with us:
Follow The Coastal Society on Twitter   Find The Coastal Society on Facebook   Find The Coastal Society on Instagram
Photo: Shorebirds, Palm Coast, Florida (USA). Courtesy of TCS Member

University of Rhode Island Chapter of The Coastal Society

Mission

The Coastal Society (TCS) is an organization of private sector, academic, and government professionals and students. The Society is dedicated to actively addressing emerging coastal issues by fostering dialogue, forging partnerships and promoting communications and education. The University of Rhode Island Chapter of TCS consists of undergraduate students, graduate students, and faculty in marine and environmental science, policy, and economics, working towards the goals of The Coastal Society.

Officers

Co-President: Katie Denman (denmancl@my.uri.edu)
Co-President: Talya ten Brink (talya.tenbrink@gmail.com)
Vice President: Melvin Alvarez (melvin_alvarez@my.uri.edu)
Treasurer: Heather Kinney (heather_kinney@my.uri.edu)
Secretary: Nelle D'Aversa (ndaversa@my.uri.edu)
Social Chair: Sara Benson (sarabenson@my.uri.edu)
Webmaster: Alexa Sterling (asterling@my.uri.edu)
TCS Board Liaison: Evan Ridley (evan_ridley@my.uri.edu)

Faculty Advisor: Austin Becker (abecker@uri.edu)

News and Events

Check out our Facebook page here.