Connect with us:
Follow The Coastal Society on Twitter   Find The Coastal Society on Facebook   Find The Coastal Society on Instagram
Photo: Tom Bigford

Roster of Officers and Directors

OFFICERS

Lewis Lawrence (President)
Executive Director
Middle Peninsula Planning District Commission
P.O. Box 286
Saluda, VA 23149-0286
Ph: (804) 758-2311
E-Mail: llawrence@mppdc.com
Term: 1/01/17 - 12/31/17

Megan D. Bailiff (President-Elect)
2803 N. Capitol Street NE
Washington, D.C. 20002
Ph: (858) 232-5224
E-Mail: mdbailiff@gmail.com
Term: 1/01/17 - 12/31/17

Jolvan Morris, Ph.D. (Secretary)
Environmental Specialist
Integrated Statistics, Inc.
In support of NOAA Fisheries
Greater Atlantic Regional Fisheries Office
Protected Resources Division
55 Great Republic Drive
Gloucester, MA 01930
Ph: (850) 345-0475
E-Mail: jolvan.morris@noaa.gov
Term: 1/01/16 - 12/31/18

Vanessa Meer (Treasurer)
149 Essex St, Unit 6G
Jersey City, NJ 07302
Ph: (201) 696-0564
E-Mail: vanessa.meer@gmail.com
Term: 1/01/17 - 12/31/19

Matt Nixon (Past-President)
Deputy Director
Maine Coastal Program
93 State House Station
17 Elkins Lane Augusta, ME 04333
Ph: (207) 287-1491
E-mail: Matthew.E.Nixon@maine.gov
Term: 1/01/17 - 12/31/17

DIRECTORS

Kimberly Lellis Dibble, Ph.D.
Research Biologist
USGS Southwest Biological Science Center
Grand Canyon Monitoring and Research Center
2255 N. Gemini Drive
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Ph: (401) 829-7151
E-Mail: klellisdibble@gmail.com
Term: 1/1/17 - 12/31/19

Susan E. Farady, J.D.
Assistant Professor, Marine Affairs
University of New England
11 Hills Beach Road
Biddeford, ME 04005
Ph: (207) 602-2776
E-Mail: sfarady@une.edu
Term: 1/01/15 - 12/31/17

Michelle Lennox
Biologist and National Transportation Liaison
NOAA Fisheries, Office of Protected Resources
1315 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Ph: (443) 915-5449
E-Mail: michelle.lennox@noaa.gov
Term: 1/01/16 - 12/31/18

Steven MacLeod
Environmental Scientist
Ecology & Environment, Inc.
368 Pleasant View Drive
Lancaster , New York 14086
Ph: (716) 684-8060
E-Mail: smacleod@ene.com
Term: 1/01/17 - 12/31/19

Caitlyn McCrary
Communication Specialist
The Baldwin Group
NOAA Office for Coastal Management
2234 South Hobson Ave.
Charleston, SC 29405
Ph: (843) 740-1180
E-Mail: caitlyn.mccrary@noaa.gov
Term: 1/01/16 - 12/31/18

Avery Siciliano
Research Associate, Ocean Policy
Center for American Progress
1333 H St. NW
Washington, DC 20005
Ph: (202) 495-3698
E-Mail: asiciliano@americanprogress.org
Term: 5/1/17 - 12/31/17

Tiffany Smythe, Ph.D.
Coastal Management Extension Specialist
Coastal Resources Center/Rhode Island Sea Grant College
Program at the URI Graduate School of Oceanography
220 South Ferry Road
Narragansett, RI 02882
Ph: (401) 874-6645
E-Mail: tiffany@crc.uri.edu
Term: 1/01/16-12/31/18

Erika Washburn, Ph.D.
Reserve Manager
Lake Superior National Estuarine Research Reserve
University of Wisconsin Extension
14 Marina Drive
Superior, WI 54880
Ph: (715) 919-2154
E-Mail: erika.washburn@ces.uwex.edu
Term: 1/01/15 - 12/31/17

STUDENT CHAPTERS

Duke University
President: Anna Windle
E-Mail: anna.windle@duke.edu

East Carolina University
President: Henry Raab
E-Mail: raabh14@students.ecu.edu

Eckerd College
President: Catherine (Catie) Thow
E-Mail: cthow@eckerd.edu

University of North Carolina, Wilmington
President: Kyley Polston
E-Mail: kjp3678@uncw.edu

Oregon State University
President: Becky Friday
E-Mail: fridayb@oregonstate.edu

University of Rhode Island
Co-President: Katie Denman
E-Mail: denmancl@my.uri.edu
Co-President: Talya ten Brink
E-Mail: talya.tenbrink@gmail.com
Chapter Liaison: Evan Ridley
E-Mail: evan_ridley@my.uri.edu

PROFESSIONAL SERVICES

TCS Executive Director
Judy Tucker, CAE
PO Box 3590
Williamsburg, VA 23185-3590
Fed Ex Delivery: 55 Winster Fax, 23185
Ph: (757) 565-0999
Fax: (757) 565-0922
E-Mail: coastalsoc@aol.com

Tax Preparation
Shantel B. Eilenfield
Rollins & Associates / BHT Inc.
P.O. Box 1812
2898 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Hayes, VA 23072
Ph: (804) 642-9653
Fax: (804) 642-6206
E-Mail: Shantel@SBEcpa.com

Web Master
Mary E. Allen
Institute for Coastal Science and Policy
East Carolina University
Flanagan, Mailstop 250
Greenville, NC 27858
Ph: (252) 737-4263
E-Mail: allenmar12@students.ecu.edu

TCS Presidents

M. H. Schwartz
Evelyn L. Pruitt
Edward T. La Roe
Lewis M. Alexander
Norbert Psuty
Marc Hershman
J. Kevin Sullivan
Maurice P. Lynch
Virginia K. Tippie
William H. Queen
Lauriston R. King
Margaret A. Davidson
David Smith
Michael Orbach
Megan Bailiff
Walter Clark
John Duff
Paul C. Ticco
Kristen Fletcher
Jeff Benoit
Lisa Schiavinato
Kate Morrison
Lisa Schiavinato
Thomas Bigford
Matt Nixon
1975 and 1976
1977
1978
1979
1980
1981
1982, 1983
1984, 1985
1986, 1987
1988, 1989
1990, 1991
1992, 1993
1994, 1995
1996, 1997, 1998
1999, 2000
2001, 2002
2003, 2004
2005, 2006
2007, 2008
2009, 2010
2011, 2012
2013
2014
2015, 2016
2016